Video: NBCC 2013 Finalists Reading

by admin | Mar-17-2014

Video by Kevin Kino

Twenty of the 2013 finalists read on the night before the awards ceremony, along with Anthony Marra, winner of the John Leonard prize. Following Marra, readers included Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Alice McDermott, Ruth Ozeki, Frank Bidart, Lucie Brock-Broido, Denise Duhamel, Carmen Giménez Smith, Hilton Als, Aleksandar Hemon, Rebecca Solnit, Amy Wilentz, Scott Anderson, Leo Damrosch, Linda Leavell, Kevin Cullen and Shelley Murphy, Sheri Fink, David Finkel, George Packer, and Lawrence Wright.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Become a Member of the NBCC

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2017

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Upcoming Events

NBCC Finalists’ Reading: March 13th, 2019

NBCC Awards Ceremony and Reception: March 14th, 2019

NBCC at AWP19 with Paul Beatty and Joan Silber: March 28th, 2019

NBCC at AWP19 The Future of Criticism: A Conversation with Established and Emerging Critics: March 30th, 2019

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.