NBCC 2024 Board Election Results


Dear Critics,

Thanks to the 209 of you who voted in the NBCC board election this year, and to the 21 candidates for running. This was, as you know, an incredibly strong group of candidates. As we recently told all the candidates, we hope that those who weren’t elected on this cycle will stand again. Many board members run multiple times before they are elected. In the meantime, there are numerous ways to remain involved in the NBCC’s operations as a regular member, and we greatly appreciate all of your contributions. 

Without further ado, congratulations to the nine new and returning board members!

Those elected include:

Tobias Carroll 
Rebecca Morgan Frank 
Mary Ann Gwinn
Rebecca Hussey
Christoph Irmscher 
Jonathan Leal 
Heather Scott Partington 
Rishi Reddi 
Grace Talusan 

In addition, we are sharing the names of five runners up, each of whom followed close in the tallies:

Michael Barron
Rod Davis
Iris Jamahl Dunkle 
Kate Dwyer 
Andrea (Ondi) Lingenfelter 

Thank you all again,

Your Election Team