NBCC at AWP15 in Minneapolis: Celebrate Jayne Anne Phillips, Lily King & Anthony Marra

by Admin | Mar-17-2015

Join us at the AWP Conference in Minneapolis next month!

A Reading and Conversation with Jayne Anne Phillips, Lily King and Anthony Marra, Hosted by National Book Critics Circle Vice President/Online Jane Ciabattari, Sponsored by National Book Critics Circle
April 9, 2015
4:30:PM - 5:45:PM
Main Auditorium, Level 1, Minneapolis Convention Center (1301 Second Avenue South, Minneapollis, MN)

We'll celebrate Jayne Anne Phillips, a two-time NBCC fiction finalist for her 1984 novel Machine Dreams and her 2009 novel Lark and Termite; Lily King, a fiction finalist for her 2014 novel Euphoria, and Anthony Marra, the inaugural winner of the new NBCC John Leonard Prize for best first book, for his 2013 novel A Constellation of Vital Phenomona. All three will be reading from their work, and talking about the challenges of writing novels, including first novels.

Come visit the NBCC table, Booth 1201, at the Book Fair to meet NBCC members, board members and awardees, including David Biespiel, Jane Ciabattari, Grant Faulkner, Michele Filgate,  Rigoberto Gonzalez,  Laurie Hertzel, Karen Long, Anthony Marra, Monica McFawn, Joanna Scutts, Larry Smith, Tess Taylor and David Varno.

About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics Make a tax deductible donation to the NBCC

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.