Announcing the Finalists for the 2020 NBCC Awards

By Michael Schaub

We’re proud to announce the finalists for the 2020 National Book Critics Circle Awards, along with the winners of the Nona Balakian Citation for Excellence in Reviewing and the Ivan

Announcing the 2019 Award Winners


FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Contact: Beth Parker, Beth Parker PR, Laurie Hertzel, NBCC President, NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLE ANNOUNCES WINNERS FOR 2019 AWARDS New York, NY (March 12, 2020)—Tonight, the National Book

Announcing the finalists for the 2019 NBCC Awards

By Carolyn Kellogg

The board of the National Book Critics Circle announces the finalists for its 2019 awards in six categories: Autobiography, Biography, Criticism, Fiction, Nonfiction and Poetry. The winners will be announced