2011 NBCC Winner for Autobiography

By David Varno

NBCC Board member and poetry committee chair Rigoberto Gonzalez announced the 2011 winner for autobiography:

Mira Bartók, The Memory Palace (Free Press)


Finalists are:

Diane Ackerman, One Hundred Names for Love: A Stroke, A Marriage, and the Language of Healing (W.W. Norton)

Sharifa Rhodes-Pitts, Harlem Is Nowhere: A Journey to the Mecca of Black America (Little, Brown)

Luis J. Rodríguez, It Calls You Back: An Odyssey Through Love, Addiction, Revolutions, and Healing (Touchstone)

Deb Olin Unferth, Revolution: The Year I Fell in Love and Went to Join the War (Henry Holt)