Countdown to March 17 NBCC Awards: Who Are the Finalists?

By Admin

In January, the National Book Critics Circle board announced this year's Sandrof award for lifetime achievement, Balakian award for excellence in criticism, the John Leonard award for best first book, and 30 finalists in six awards categories. (All listed here.) The finalists are presented in the  30 Books in 30 Days series, written by NBCC board members and cross posted on The Literary Hub.

The finalists will read at the New School on March 16 at 6 pm. The awards ceremony is March 17 at 6 pm at the New School. Tickets for the fundraising after-party here.