NBCC Awards Week: Finalists Read Wednesday, Awards Ceremony Thursday plus After Party

By Jane Ciabattari

A reading by this year's NBCC finalists' will be held on March 11, at 6:00 p.m. at the New School's Tishman Auditorium.

Winners of the National Book Critics Circle awards will be announced on Thursday, March 12, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. at the New School's Tishman Auditorium.  The Sandrof award for lifetime achievement will be presented to Toni Morrison (introduced by Rita Dove). The John Leonard award for best first book will be presented to Phil Klay for “Redeployment.” And the Balakian award for excellence in reviewing goes to Alexandra Schwartz for her review in The Nation.

Both events are free and open to the public. For tickets to the benefit after-party, the NBCC's only fundraiser, click here. (Tickets $75; $50 for NBCC members in advance.) Become a “Friend of the NBCC” to receive weekly news, reviews, events announcements here.