2011 NBCC Winner for Poetry

By David Varno

NBCC Board member and poetry committee chair Craig Morgan Teicher announced the 2011 winner for poetry:

Laura Kasischke, Space, in Chains (Copper Canyon Press)


Finalists are:

Forrest Gander, Core Samples from the World (New Directions)

Aracelis Girmay, Kingdom Animalia (BOA Editions)

Yusef Komunyakaa, The Chameleon Couch (Farrar, Straus, and Giroux)

Bruce Smith, Devotions (University of Chicago Press)