National Book Critics Circle Board Election Results

By Jane Ciabattari

After a closely contested race, with more than two dozen running and a runoff between two candidates, here are the results of the National Book Critics Circle board elections, the slate of new board members (in alphabetical order). Congratulations to all, and thanks to all those who ran, and to Mary Ann Gwinn, VP/NewsWire and Election Chair, and Craig Teicher, VP/Technology.

Eric Banks
Benjamin Moser
Susan Shapiro
Elizabeth Taylor
David Ulin
Marcela Valdes
Oscar Villalon
Eric Miles Williamson