Results of this Year’s NBCC Board Elections

by Admin | Jan-07-2019

Here, in alphabetical order, are the eight candidates (of 27) who garnered the most votes in this year's board elections. Congratulations to all the candidates who stepped forward, and to the eight who join the NBCC board in March 2019.


Laurie Hertzel

Carolyn Kellogg

Carlin Romano

Michasl Schaub

Madeleine Schwartz

David Varno

Hope Wabuke

Marion Winik


About the Critical Mass Blog

Commentary on literary criticism, publishing, writing, and all things NBCC related. It's written by independent members of the NBCC Board of Directors (see list of bloggers below).


Categories & Archives

Make a tax deductible donation to the NBCC Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.