National Book Critics Circle Awards: Finalists Reading, 6:00 PM

March 09, 2011 6:00 pm
The New School 66 West 12th St New York, NY

Free and open to the public.

Readers include:

Fiction finalists Jennifer Egan, Jonathan Franzen, David Grossman, translator Damion Searles reading for Hans Keilson, and Donna Tartt reading for Paul Murray.

Biography finalists Sarah Bakewell, Yunte Huang, and Thomas Powers.

Criticism finalists Elif Batuman, Terry Castle, Clare Cavanagh, Susie Linfield, and Ander Monson.

Nonfiction finalists S.C. Gwynne, Siddhartha Mukherjee, and Isabel Wilkerson.

Autobiography finalists Kai Bird, David Dow, Christopher Hitchens, Rahna Reiko Rizzuto, Darin Strauss, and Patti Smith.

Poetry finalists Anne Carson, Kathleen Graber, Terrance Hayes, and Kay Ryan.

Make a tax deductible donation to the NBCC Join the NBCC/Renew
Emerging Critics

NBCC Awards

Finalists for 2018

See all award winners

Find out how to submit

Read how we select

Frequently Asked Questions

Upcoming Events

NBCC at the Brooklyn Book Festival: Brooklyn & Philosophy: September 20th, 2019

Videos and Podcasts

NBCC 2018 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Awards Ceremony

NBCC 2017 Finalists Reading

All videos and podcasts.